Destiny 2 Open Beta Extended



Share.

As if it was fate.

The Destiny 2 open beta will run for slightly longer than expect, now concluding on Tuesday, July 25 at 6pm Pacific / 9pm East Coast (or 2am UK / 11am AEST on Wednesday, July 26).

Announced by the Bungie Help Twitter account, the only reason given for the extension is that it’s for “additional service testing”.

We’ve been enjoying the beta for a little while now – we’ve got 5 tips for triumph in the Crucible, some nifty exploits, and some players even discovered a whole unfinished area from the full game.

Want to know the biggest differences from the first game, without downloading a huge beta to find out? We’ve got you covered.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s UK News Editor, and remember how Bill Nighy was in Destiny? That was weird. Follow him on Twitter.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *