Star Wars Battlefront 2 Space Battles Teased



Share.

Hold onto your butts.

Electronic Arts has announced it will showcase multiplayer space combat in Star Wars Battlefront II at this year’s Gamescom.

In a post on EA’s official blog, the publisher invited fans to tune in to Gamescom on August 21 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET/5:30pm UK (August 22 at 2:30am AET) for a new trailer and live gameplay reveal of the new Starfighter Assault mode.

The blog teases that, “Teams will face off in a swirling dogfight in the Fondor: Imperial Shipyard map, weaving around an Imperial Star Destroyer complete with speedy fighters, thundering bombers, distinct hero ships, and more.”

During the livestream event, EA will showcase Star Wars Battlefront II’s new and improved ship controls, more customization options and a new class-based system.

Check out everything you need to know about Battlefront 2’s upcoming beta, which will run from from October 6-9 (or 4-9 for those who pre-ordered), will and feature both Galactic Assault and Starfighter Assault.

John is a freelance writer for IGN UK with a love for all things stealthy, ginny and noisey. To set up a game of Spies vs Mercs or hear his less coherent ramblings, get him on Twitter .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *